Stand Firm – Music Project – Nicholas Byfield – by C. Matthew McMahon


God has promises to his church to aid them by the power of the Holy Spirit to live a victorious life in Christ. Byfield explains how this is done, and his section on “objections and solutions” is worth the cost of this volume alone.


Stand Firm – Music Project – Nicholas Byfield – by C. Matthew McMahon
In the style of Pop / Boy Band

File Types: ZIPPED file, with Mp3 files
Digital Album download price: $12
Copyright for Music and Songs under A Puritan’s Mind (TM)

Includes an electronic copy of Byfield’s Book “The Promises of God”.

McMahon – “I can’t believe technology like this exists today, and that such a thing is even possible. And now to have REFORMED music? This is one of my favorite genres.”

This is a wonderful music project based on Byfield’s work on God’s promises in Christ. “The Byfield Boys,” bring a fresh and harmonious blend of voices that echo the spirit and energy of classic boy bands, but with a unique and refined touch that sets them apart.

This first album (of many) is an uplifting musical journey inspired entirely by Byfield’s renowned work, “The Promises of God,” aptly titled, “Stand Firm.”

How firm is your stance on the promises of God? Do you believe them? Do you stand firm on them?

Byfield’s exceptional Puritan book explores the biblical promises about Jesus Christ and God’s wonderful work in the life of a Christian. Being one of the more popular Puritans of his day, Byfield’s writings are incredibly insightful and inspiring, making them the perfect foundation for music in this way.

Each song in the album is crafted from Byfield’s reflections and has its message transformed into lyrics that carry the essence of each individual chapter. The aim is to draw out Byfield’s message, not only to glorify Christ but also to inspire you to STAND FIRM in the faith as you listen to Byfield’s teachings put to music.

This is a musical experience that not only entertains but also resonates deeply with the truths and promises of the Reformed faith.

Byfield’s work is celebrated as one of the finest on the subject of the promises, and this musical adaptation brings a new dimension to its powerful messages. Whether you’re seeking encouragement, strength, or a reminder of the divine promises, the album is designed to be a beacon of hope and joy.

To get a sense of the overall message and tenor of the album, listen to the samples in the video.

May the Lord bless you and inspire you to stand firm in the faith, giving all glory to King Jesus.

USING THE FILES: After purchase, download and save the ZIPPED file (about 150 megs) to your desktop, then extract the files and save them in a folder (right click the file and click EXTRACT ALL). Then transfer them to your phone or MP3 player/device.

C. Matthew McMahon, Ph.D., Th.D., is a Reformed theologian, and pastor of Grace Chapel in Crossville, TN; part of the Biblical Reformed Synod of Christ the King. He is the founder and chairman of A Puritan’s Mind, the largest Reformed website on the internet for students of the Bible concerning Reformed Theology, the Puritans and Covenant Theology. He is the founder of Puritan Publications which publishes rare Reformed and Puritan works from the 17th century, specializing in the Westminster Assembly. He is also a managing partner at, and the Center for Reformed Theology and Apologetics.

Music Tracks
1. Promises Unfold
2. Promises of Comfort
3. Godly Privileges
4. Godly Comfort
5. Shield of Grace
6. Hold My Ground
7. Stand Firm
8. Fight
9. Resist
10. Tower of Refuge
11. Grace Leads Me Home
12. Never Alone
13. Lift Your Voice
14. Unbreakable Faith
15. God of Mercy

Disclaimer: Technology in creating the music is as advanced as the technology is currently, meaning, in a few of the songs there may be a “techno” sound that enters into the mix. Most of that is hardly noticeable, but occasionally it may be heard if one is listening intently.

You may also like…