5 Marks of Devotion to God by C. Matthew McMahon


Mark 1: Daily Bible Reading and Study, Mark 2: Daily Meditation, Mark 3: Daily Prayer, Mark 4: Fasting, Mark 5: Family Worship … Do you desire a closer walk with Christ?


5 Marks of Devotion to God by C. Matthew McMahon

File Types: PDF, MOBI and EPub
eBook download price: $7.99
eISBN: 978-1-62663-352-0

180 Pages, Paperback Print ($17.99) (Buy the Printed book HERE)
ISBN: 978-1-62663-353-7

Do you long for a closer relationship to the Savior Jesus Christ? Do you desire a more intimate communion with God each day? Every true Christian does.

The purpose of this volume in the “5 Marks Series” is to cover the spiritual disciplines housed in private devotions and family worship. It is a study on how the biblical doctrines of reading Scripture, prayer and godly meditation practically work in the life of the believer. These spiritual disciplines will help further conform them into the image of their only Savior Jesus Christ, both individually pressing them towards a godly reformation, and also to reform the family as a Christian household. It is to come to know God in a deeper and more intimate manner, and to be empowered by the Spirit of God for the glory of Christ.

C. Matthew McMahon, Ph.D., Th.D., is a Reformed theologian, and pastor of Grace Chapel in Crossville, TN. He is the founder and chairman of A Puritan’s Mind, the largest Reformed website on the internet for students of the Bible concerning Reformed Theology, the Puritans and Covenant Theology. He is the founder of Puritan Publications which publishes rare Reformed and Puritan works from the 17th century, specializing in the Westminster Assembly. He is also a managing partner at Reformed.org, and the Center for Reformed Theology and Apologetics.

Table of Contents
This work covers the following five marks of devotion to God:

Mark 1: Daily Bible Reading and Study
Mark 2: Daily Meditation
Mark 3: Daily Prayer
Mark 4: Fasting
Mark 5: Family Worship